Sleep Victory!

Sleep Victory!

8 hours of sleep! That’s what Benjamin got last night. From 6:55pm to 2:47am. His prior record was around six hours, so this was an incredible feat. I guess this is considered “sleeping through the night” although when I don’t go to bed until midnight it still only amounts to 3 consecutive hours of sleep for me. I guess I just need to hit the sack earlier!

We’ll see if this lasts, but I’m pretty optimistic. We started giving him a 5oz bottle (rather than nursing, which usually only amounts to about 3 oz I am guessing…) around 7/7:30 right before bed. The extra calories in his tummy must be giving him the endurance to dream longer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

