Halfway Donuts

As of today, we have 6 months left in Baltimore. 6 months left until we move to Ann Arbor. 6 months left before I start med school. 6 months left until Benjamin starts daycare full time.  Wow!

So today, I made SIX donuts in celebration. Any excuse to bake around here is taken quite seriously.

I bought this glorious and completely unnecessary kitchen item for John’s birthday, and all of a sudden baking donuts became a Saturday morning tradition addiction. But we haven’t made them in several months, so we were long overdue.

Just for fun, here are a few of my favorites that I’ve made along with my own pictures of how they turned out:

Brown Butter + Chocolate (recipe)

Meixner-0570

Blueberry + Ricotta + Vanilla + Lemon (recipe)

Meixner-0699

 

Cinnamon Sugar (recipe)

Meixner-0753

Apple Cinnamon + Brown Butter (recipe)

DSC_0019

Cinnamon Roll (recipe)

I didn’t take a picture of these, so you’ll have to check out the recipe to see!

 

Have I ever mentioned that John and I want to start a food blog? So many things, so little time. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Halfway Donuts

Leave a Reply

