Ben & Nana

My mom celebrated her birthday with us in Baltimore. We had so much fun and packed in a lot…pizza making, yoga, getting the world’s best massages, dinner at Dooby’s, an Irish play at Centerstage, and LOTS of playing and crafting.  Since I know she will be reading this  (Hi Mom! :)… here is a note from Benjamin about all the things he misses from your visit.

Top 5 Reasons Benjamin Misses Nana

1. I miss Nana’s ingenious double screen time in the backseat of the car. Now I have to scream my head off all by myself without the double iPhone distraction to save me from myself. 

DSC_0176

2. I miss Nana’s expert cuddles during my sleepy bedtime bottle. No one holds my bottle for me anymore. Don’t let that Dad fellow fool you, this nine-month-old does all the work around here.

NanaVsDaddyBedtime

3. I miss Nana’s superb diaper changes. No one else seems to adore changing my diaper anymore like she did. Jeesh…What does it take to get appreciated for a good quality poo around here?

DSC_0141

4. I miss Nana’s sophisticated animal noises during storytime. I never realized what amateurs Mom & Dad were until I experienced stories with my clever and amusing Nana.

NanaBenReading

5. I miss yoga with Nana. How is my Cobra pose looking, Nana?

DSC_0106

Toby Misses Nana Too!

DSC_0109

 

Mom… I’m sure you are going through withdrawals now that you are back in Michigan, so here are a few more pics for your Benjamin-fix. 🙂

DSC_0143

DSC_0090

DSC_0075

DSC_0028

DSC_0142

Leave a Reply

