Joyful Mama

Happy Mother’s Day to the newest mother I know, Mariko, who welcomed the most adorable little lady (Emiko) into the world less than two weeks ago!  I just can’t stop peeking over at their blog to see little Emi’s sweet face.

Yesterday, my boys treated me well. But now it’s Monday morning. So I think making a list of the little things that made yesterday so joyful will help me remember to continue to be joyful for the other 364 days of the year.  🙂

1. A sweet wake up from my happy little nugget at 6:30am. Sleeping in was definitely the plan, but his giggles got the better of me!

2. A 4-mile run around Inner Harbor. Longest run since before I was pregnant (20+ months ago…). Hey there, Endorphins, nice to meet you again.

3. A family walk to the Farmer’s Market. Toby was literally smiling from ear to ear and there was a cute little bounce to his step. He was also doing his proud walk. Dogs are pack animals, and Toby has some serious Pack Pride.

4. Carrot Cake Cupcakes. I could eat you forever.

5. Picnic in Sherwood Gardens.  So many beautiful flowers, interspersed with other adorable families picnicking. I have some pretty pictures I’ll post later this week.

6. Scallop & Asparagus Dinner. With a side of Mushroom Spaetzle. Thank you to my personal chef!

7. HerWatching a movie felt like such a luxurious break from the grind of things lately. And this one is a winner, musically and visually at least, although John and I both had a few beefs with the script.

8. And finally, an 11-month old who simply could not stop laughing. Toby always goes berserk after getting a bath. He sprints around the apartment and rolls around like he’s gone mad. Today, Benjamin witnessed this for the first time and thought it was the most hilarious thing in the world.

 

Leave a Reply

